CARE INDEX – ARTIST-LED WORKSHOP ON GESTURES OF CARE WITH ALECIA NEO
24 July 2021, Saturday
3:00pm - 5:00pm (SGT) : Workshop
5:15pm - 6:00pm (SGT): Post-workshop sharing 
1983, Hong Kong & Online
Artist Alecia Neo collaborates with dance artist and educator Megna Bhardwaj (India) and her students, Tarini Anchan, Khushi Garg, Kavya SM, Anushikha Chaudhuri, theatre artist, researcher, and front-liner worker Wong Yunjie (Singapore), caregivers Alvyna Han and Carol Ee, and theatre artist Sharda Harrison (Singapore), for a workshop on embodied scores. Composed through a dialogic process with her collaborators, each score interweaves the use of breath, gesture and movement, offering insights into their lived experiences, as well as gaps in our care infrastructures during the on-going pandemic. 
This programme takes place live in two spaces; A two-hour workshop online via Zoom, and a simultaneous in situ mode of participation is available to those in Hong Kong, at 1983. A reflection session involving the collaborators of the workshop will follow the workshop. Care Index is supported by Dance Nucleus (Singapore) under the ELEMENT programme.
Limited Capacity. Register Now
Registration deadline: July 21 mid-night HKT (1800 CET; 0900 PDT; 1200 noon EDT)

The Listening Biennial Reader available online: https://listeningbiennial.net/discourse

Selected video stills from online workshop.

Back to Top